Certificate in Solution Focused Practice

The Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice is a short intensive course which provides students with space to adapt the learning to their particular practice setting.

Who is this course for?

The generic Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice has enabled students to apply the approach to a wide range of settings including mental health, social care, offending services, private practice, in-patient mental health, education, FE counselling services and CAMHS. The course has worked well for students new to Solution Focused Practice as well as experienced students who wanted “something more than an attendance certificate”.

What do people get out of it?

Completion of the course provides an externally validated qualification in Solution Focused Practice and practice skills which contribute to significant change in the lives of service users. Students also retain access to Moodle, a password protected platform, which includes a forum for discussing the SF approach with past, present and future students of our courses and a resource section which is updated whenever we come across interesting articles, research, or other information about Solution Focused Practice.

What is involved?

The Solution Focused Trainers Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice is delivered over three months: two consecutive days followed by two more consecutive days a month later and a final day after a further month. Evidence of learning is demonstrated through a short presentation, observation of skills, a learning and practice log, an audio recording of practice with a written reflection and a case study.

Entry requirements

To attend the training applicants will need to:

  • Be 18 years or older
  • Be engaged in direct work with people
  • Have permission from their employer to attend the training and support to do so
  • Have the usual arrangements in place if in private practice as a counsellor or therapist i.e. supervision, insurance and prior training in safeguarding responsibilities
  • Have permission to use their direct work to evidence their learning
  • Be able to speak and write in English to a reasonable level of ability
  • Be qualified to the level of 5 GCSE’s, Level 2 NVQ or the equivalent or above.

Cost

The cost of the Level 3 Certificate in Solution Focused Practice is £900.

Self-funded applicants are able to pay for the course in installments. For more information, please contact us using the contact form below.

Dates

BATH March 2020
  1. Tuesday 24 March 2020
  2. Wednesday 25 March 2020
  3. Tuesday 28 April 2020
  4. Wednesday 29 April 2020
  5. Tuesday 26 May 2020

Deadline for applications 28 February 2020
Weston Methodist Church, Weston Methodist Church (Training rooms), Newbridge Hill, Bath, BA1 3PW
Trainer: Tara Gretton

 

SHEFFIELD April 2020
  1. Thursday 23 April 2020
  2. Friday 24 April 2020
  3. Thursday 28 May 2020
  4. Friday 29 May 2020
  5. Friday 26 June 2020

Deadline for applications 27 March 2020
Howells Solicitors, Bridge St. Sheffield S3 8NL
Trainer: Naomi Whitehead

 

LONDON April 2020
  1. Thursday 23 April 2020
  2. Friday 24 April 2020
  3. Thursday 21 May 2020
  4. Friday 22 May 2020
  5. Friday 26 June 2020

Deadline for applications 27 March 2020
Brynmaer Road, London, SW11 4EN
Trainer: Kidge Burns

 

TYNESIDE October 2020
  1. Thursday 15 October 2020
  2. Friday 16 October 2020
  3. Thursday 12 November 2020
  4. Friday 13 November 2020
  5. Thursday 10 December 2020

Deadline for applications 18 September 2020
Barmoor Hub, Barmoor, Ryton, Tyne & Wear, NE40 3AR
Trainer: John Wheeler

 

SHEFFIELD October 2020
  1. Thursday 22 October 2020
  2. Friday 23 October 2020
  3. Thursday 19 November 2020
  4. Friday 20 November 2020
  5. Friday 11 December 2020

Deadline for applications 25 September 2020
Howells Solicitors, Bridge St. Sheffield S3 8NL
Trainer: Naomi Whitehead

 

Share this page

Connect with Solution Focused Trainers

Contact Form